Educational Options


Annually, the Weyauwega-Fremont School District publishes a class 1 notice, under ch. 985, Sec. 118.57 of the Wisconsin Statutes. The educational options available to the residents of the Weyauwega-Fremont School District including public schools and private schools. Additionally, Waupaca County Charter School offers an alternative option for students attending schools in Waupaca County, who haven't found success in a traditional learning environment. Non-resident students can apply for open enrollment into any of the schools in the district. The district has a wide variety of course options and youth options, which can be found in the high school course description book. Students are allowed to apply for youth options opportunities for educational courses not offered locally. The school district accountability report will also be published annually for the public to view, after the results have been released from the Department of Public Instruction.

Public Schools:

Weyauwega Elementary (Grades 5K-5th)

Fremont Elementary (Grades PreK-5th)

Weyauwega-Fremont Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Weyauwega-Fremont High School (Grades 9-12)

Private Schools:

St. Peter's Lutheran School (Grades PreK-8th)

Christ Lutheran School (Grades PreK-8th)

St. John's Lutheran (Grades 4K-8th)

Waupaca County Charter School

Public Schools Open Enrollment

Course Options

Youth Options

Home-Based Private Educational Program