District Info

The Weyauwega-Fremont School District serves students from Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago Counties with an enrollment of about 871 students in grades 4K-12. The district includes two elementary schools, a middle school and a high school. One elementary building is located in the village of Fremont, while the high school, middle school and other elementary school are combined in a complex in the city of Weyauwega.

The Weyauwega-Fremont School District includes the City of Weyauwega, the Village of Fremont, and the towns of Weyauwega and Fremont, and portions of the towns of Bloomfield, Lind, Mukwa, Royalton, Saxeville, and Wolf River. There are two public libraries within our district: Weyauwega Public Library and in Fremont, Neushafer Public Library.

District Goals
The School District of Weyauwega-Fremont will continue to pursue the goals developed through the strategic planning process by:

  • Continuing to develop and maintain strong school/community partnerships

  • Focusing on learning that will continue to enhance student achievement

  • Using all of its resources in efficient and proactive ways

District Vision
Commitment to Achievement.

District Mission Statement
Creating a foundation of excellence for success in tomorrow's world.